Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors is comprised of an elite group of dedicated professionals from across the state. Each comes from a different background, bringing a unique range of talents, perspectives and ideas to the organization. Please see below for individual profiles of each member.

Executive Committee

Chris Johnston (Prairie Village)

Barbara Poresky (Manhattan)

Kelly Larson (Lincoln)

Board of Directors

Mel Borst (Manhattan)

Mark Burenheide (Topeka)

Aleris Charleman

James “Jim” Clark (Lawrence)

Jenny Danenberg

David Everhart

Joe Foster (Emporia)

Stan Hernly (Lawrence)

Liz Lumpkin (Prairie Village)

Shawn McGarity (Lawrence)

Todd Renyer (Topeka)

Grant Sourk (Topeka)

Edna Wagner (Leavenworth)

SHPO Advisor

Patrick Zollner (Topeka)

National Trust for Historic Preservation Advisors

Vance Kelley (Topeka)

National Trust Regional Program Officer

Amy Cole (Denver, CO)