2019 Awards Nominations Open

Friends of Historic Preservation in Kansas:

You are invited to nominate an historic preservation project or advocacy effort for a 2019 Award for Excellence.

The Awards for Excellence bestow Merit, Honor, and the coveted Medallion awards on outstanding preservation projects each year. Nominated projects must meet the intent of the Secretary of the Interior’s Standards for Rehabilitation and the criteria for listing properties on the Register of Historic Kansas Places, as well as having construction work substantially completed during 2018.

The Preservation Advocacy awards honor outstanding individuals or groups for their initiative and commitment to the advancement of historic preservation in Kansas through events, actions, or efforts that have taken place recently or may have taken place over months, years, and lifetimes.

Follow the links below to download the 2019 invitation for entries as well as the nomination forms for each category.

Invitation for 2019 Nominations

Project Nomination Form 2019

Advocacy Nomination Form 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *